top of page
  • Writer's pictureMamo

One of my favorite things

Yesterday I got to do one of my favorite things -making God connections in nature.

We were doing a prayer walk around a park and through a neighborhood by our house with a couple people from church.

Near the end, our friend's 4 year old started noticing all the nature around him- wind, trees, flowers, sticks, leaves. He wanted to pray about wind and his parents were at a loss for how to pray about wind. It makes sense, you don't often think of praying for wind. But my husband and I jumped in with praying that the people in the neighborhood we were passing through would feel God's breath, like the wind we were feeling then. As we kept walking I kept making connections from nature to God. Notice how the trees look like they're raising their arms in worship of the Creator! Think about how God has given a purpose even to the smallest things like berries! The trees can be used to make paper like in the Bibles they had been passing out!

I love making connections like this, to God and what He has said. It comes easily to me. God's word, alive and active in me, coming out in words and pictures, inspired by nature.

Let the children see and hear!



22 views

Recent Posts

See All

Idaho

Be Kind or Be Quiet

My 7 and 4 year olds get along great! They have a constant buddy to help them feel comfortable in new situations, a partner in crime, and always someone to play with. The 4 year old gets along great w

bottom of page